butwhatthehell

Just another WordPress.com site

july 30, 2012; 6:18 pm

leave a comment »

sitting/letting thoughts roam/throughout me/I can feel/the pain/in my arms/of a memory/I’d rather forget/my teeth clinch/as I remember/something beautiful/that burned/into my brain/yesterday/and I think/of the future/very broadly/not life or death/or art to create/or children/or hell/or heaven/just the emptiness/like an interstate/through west virgina/at four/in the morning/and wild thing/is playing/on the radio/and I remember/my mother

Written by burrben

July 30, 2012 at 11:22 pm

Posted in elastic, poetry

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

