butwhatthehell

Just another WordPress.com site

experiments with meditation (14)

with 3 comments

I am too easily bored
to ever become devout.
my mind races, searches
among the eons, collecting
the breath of each generation,
recycling through my body,
turning the beautiful energy
into some cosmic mindscape.
and it is in this world,
this world of allowance,
that the subdued light
of being can be seen
in its total, vibrant magnificence.

Written by burrben

June 29, 2011 at 2:03 pm

Posted in poetry

Tagged with , , ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. stunning piece of writing, Thanks for sharing,

    Happy Potluck!

    Jingle

    June 29, 2011 at 10:40 pm

  2. nice work on this… my mind races as well. good potluck

    my post was here
    http://blackswanpoetry.wordpress.com/2011/06/19/poem-smeared/

    swanrose

    July 3, 2011 at 12:41 am

  3. I admit my meditation never lasts long either. This is a beautifully written piece and I wouldn’t change your mind since its capable of such art

    mindlovemisery

    July 4, 2011 at 8:55 pm


Leave a Reply

