butwhatthehell

Just another WordPress.com site

my heart (2010)

with one comment

My heart has a voice that
I cannot hear. It’s words are
lost to me. I don’t know
what to do or say or think
to make it heard. An inaudible
pulse that whispers my secrets
of love and hope and fear
and yet to me, it’s as if
it does not exist. To touch
my heart, to know what it
means when it beats, to proudly
call it a piece of me;
that courage is unknown.
So the mystery of my silent
heart continues, dreaming
of a day to scream.

Written by burrben

March 3, 2011 at 8:23 pm

Posted in poetry

Tagged with ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. well expressed emotions.
    writing these out would be helpful to your heart, I guess.

    elegant imagery…

    Jingle

    March 4, 2011 at 3:26 pm


Leave a Reply

